University Committees

Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee administers two scholarships according to Austrian StudFG: ‘Leistungsstipendium’ and ‘Förderstipendium’. These Modul University Vienna Merit Scholarships are granted to currently enrolled students in all programs on the basis of academic excellence and extracurricular involvement.

In addition, the Scholarship Committee co-administers Modul University’s Scholarship of Hope, which is granted to excellent project and research proposals aimed at making a positive sustainability impact. This scholarship is co-administered by Modul University’s Sustainability Committee.

More details on all available scholarships for enrolled MU students can be found here:
Available Scholarships

The Scholarship Committee consists of foor members, two representatives of the faculty, the Dean of the PhD Study Program and one representative of the students. The current members (until June 24, 2024) are:

  • Representatives of the faculty: Dimitris Christopoulos (chair), Karl Weinmayer, Astrid Dickinger
  • Representative of the students: Chiara Gmach

Please contact the Scholarship Committee at scholarshipcommitteesymbolmodul.acpunktat