Ownership and Committees

The University Senate and its Members

The University Senate is the body of Modul University's academic self-government. It consists of six members from and elected by the group of the Full and Associate Professors, six members from the other faculty members, three members from the administrative staff, one representative of the non-faculty researchers, and four student representatives, nominated by the Austrian Student's Union. The current members are:

Full and Associate Professors (until June 11, 2021):

  • Christopoulos, Dimitris
  • Dickinger, Astrid
  • Gunter, Ulrich
  • Lund-Durlacher, Dagmar
  • Ponocny, Ivo 
  • Treiblmaier, Horst 


Other Academic Staff (until June 11, 2021):

  • Dan, Daniel (Substitute: Hrankai, Richard)
  • Leonard, David
  • Kolomoyets, Yuliya
  • Nixon, Lyndon (Substitute: Lord, Maria)
  • Weinmayer, Karl (Substitute: Kerschner, Christian)
  • Zekan, Bozana (Substitute: Stienmetz, Jason)


Administrative Staff (until June 11, 2021):

  • Baumgartner, Antonia (Substitute: Dalton, Glen)
  • Brückner, Katrin (Substitute: Calhoun, Benjamin)
  • Aigner, Johanna (Substitute: Sekulin-Kosmath, Elisabeth)


Non-Faculty Researchers (until June 11, 2021):

  • Schäfer, Tobi (Substitute: Brasoveanu, Adrian)


Student Representatives (until June 2021):

  • Unterganschnigg, Lisa
  • Stangl, Lukas
  • Künstner, Maximilian
  • Hu, Jennifer


The meetings of the University Senate are chaired by the President. The next meetings will be held on:

  • Monday, 21st of October 2019
  • Monday, 20th of January 2020



The Rights and Functions of the University Senate

The rights of the University Senate are listed in the University Constitution. These functions include:

  • Providing information on important developments affecting Modul University Vienna
  • Bringing specific issues to the attention of the University Board
  • Election of members on several committees
  • Proposal of the candidates for election as President and as Vice President