

Guidelines of the Sustainability Committee

The MU Sustainability Committee is established by the University Senate with the purpose of raising awareness of the impacts that the university has on the community and wider environment, and developing initiatives to increase positive impacts and mitigate negative impacts.

The Sustainability Committee consists of eleven persons, comprising the facility manager, three students (nominated by the ÖH), and seven MU employees (elected by the University Senate). Members are convened for a term of three years following an invitation for nominations issued to all faculty and staff. Once convened, the Sustainability Committee elects by simple majority from among the staff committee members a Chair (responsible for moderating discussions and representing the Committee) and a Treasurer (responsible for managing the budget allocated to the Committee).

All Sustainability Committee meetings and functions are open to all members of the MU community. Invitations are issued via email to all current students, internal staff and faculty prior to such events. All those in attendance are welcome to raise issues and participate in discussions, although voting rights are reserved for the eleven members.

The next nomination period for members is October 2019.

University Senate

18 October 2018

